Representation on West Midlands Joint Authorities/Committees (Municipal Year 2019-2020)

	Authority/Committee	2019/20 representation
Regional		
	West Midlands Combined Authority Board	Leader Deputy Leader
		2 nominated substitutes: Cllr Louise Miles Cllr Harman Banger
	West Midlands Combined Authority – Overview and Scrutiny Committee	Chair of Scrutiny Board Cllr Stephen Simkins (nominated substitute)
	West Midlands Combined Authority – Audit, Risk and Assurance Committee	Cllr Alan Butt Cllr Jasbir Jaspal (nominated substitute)
	West Midlands Combined Authority – Transport Delivery Committee	Cllr Roger Lawrence Cllr Celia Hibbert
	West Midlands Combined Authority Wellbeing Board	Cabinet Member for Public Health and Wellbeing
	West Midlands Combined Authority Investment Board	Cabinet Member for City Economy
	West Midlands Combined Authority Housing & Land Delivery Board	Cabinet Member City Assets and Housing
	West Midlands Combined Authority Strategic Economic Plan Board	Cabinet Member for City Economy
	West Midlands Combined Authority Public Services Board	Leader
	West Midlands Combined Authority Environment Board	Cabinet Member for City Environment
	West Midlands Rail Ltd	Leader– Principal Director on the Board
		Roger Lawrence - Substitute Director
	West Midlands Crime and Police Panel	Cabinet Member for Public Health and Wellbeing Cllr Zee Russell (nominated substitute)
	West Midlands Fire and Rescue Authority	*Cllr Greg Brackenridge (Lead Member) **Cllr Jasbinder Dehar (substitute)

[NOT PROTECTIVELY MARKED]

	West Midlands Shareholders	Leader (V)
	Airport Committee	Deputy Leader
		Cllr Simon Bennett
Black Country		
	City Deal and Growth Deal Advisory	Cabinet Member for City Assets and
	Board	Housing
		Director of Regeneration/ Director of
		City Housing

Notes: (i)

- (i) *signifies nominated "lead member" for purposes of answering questions at Council meetings in relation to the Joint Authority concerned.
- (ii) **signifies substitute nominated "lead member" for purpose of answering questions at Council meetings in relation to the Joint Authority concerned.
- (iii) (V) signifies voting member where this needs to be determined.
- (iv) These appointments include the power for each representative to appoint a nominee except where the constitution of the body concerned precludes this arrangement.

APPENDIX 6

Representation on Other Bodies (Municipal Year 2019-2020)

No	Body	2019 - 2020 representation
Nation	al	
	Association for Public Service Excellence	Cllr Asha Mattu
	Local Government Association	Leader
	(The Council does not make appointments to sub groups).	Deputy Leader Cllr Wendy Thompson Cllr Christopher Haynes
	Local Government Information Unit Members' Assembly	Leader
	River Trent Regional Flood and Coastal Committee	Cllr John Reynolds
Regio	nal	
	Birmingham Airport Holdings Ltd	Cllr Mak Singh (two-year appointment ending June 2020)
	Birmingham International Airport Consultative Committee	Cllr Celia Hibbert
	Convocation of the University of Aston	The Mayor Cabinet Member for Education and Skills
	Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent and Wolverhampton Joint Local Access Forum	Cllr Philip Bateman MBE
	West Midlands Employers Management Board	Cabinet Member for Governance
	West Midlands Local Government Association	Leader
	West Midlands Regional Migration Partnership Board	Cllr Roger Lawrence
Black	Country	
	Association of Black Country Authorities	Leader Managing Director
	Black Country Executive Joint Committee	Leader (voting member)
	Black Country Executive Joint Committee Advisory Board	Cabinet Member for City Economy (voting member)
	Black Country Consortium	Leader Managing Director
	Black Country Local Enterprise Partnership	Leader

[NOT PROTECTIVELY MARKED]

No	Body	2019 - 2020 representation
	Black Country Partnership NHS Foundation Trust	Cllr Jasbir Jaspal
City		
	Age UK*	Cllr Lynne Moran (observer status)
	City Centre Business Improvement District Board	Cabinet Member for City Economy
	City of Wolverhampton Building Preservation Trust	Cllr Roger Lawrence Cllr Wendy Thompson
	City-wide BME Forum (Ethnic Minority Council)*	Cllr Obaida Ahmed
	Haven Wolverhampton*	Cllr Lynne Moran
	Health and Well-Being Together Board	Leader Cabinet Member for Adults Cabinet Member for Children and Young People Cabinet Member for Public Health and Wellbeing Cllr Wendy Thompson
	Heath Town Senior Citizens Welfare Project*	Cllr Milkinderpal Jaspal (observer status)
	Long Term Impairments Partnership	Cabinet Member for Adults
	One Voice (Disability Forum)*	Cabinet Member for Adults (observer status)
	Penn Almshouses	Cllr Martin Waite
	Roger Hinton's Charity	The Mayor Deputy Mayor Cllr (Labour)
	Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust	Cllr Zee Russell
	Safer Wolverhampton Partnership	Cabinet Member for Public Health and Wellbeing
	Wednesfield Library Management Committee	Cllr Milkinderpal Jaspal
	Wolverhampton Children's and Families Together Board	Cabinet Member for Children and Young People Cabinet Member for Education Chair of the Children Young People and Families Scrutiny Panel

[NOT PROTECTIVELY MARKED]

No	Body	2019 - 2020 representation
	Wolverhampton Citizens Advice Bureau*	Cllr Clare Simm (observer status)
	Wolverhampton City Board	Leader Deputy Leader
	Wolverhampton Domestic Violence Forum*	Cllr Barbara McGarrity (observer status)
	Wolverhampton Homes Board	Cllr Lynne Moran Cllr Rita Potter Cllr Ze Russell Cllr Paul Singh
	Wolverhampton Learning Disability Partnership	Cabinet Member for Adults
	Wolverhampton Older People's Partnership Board	Cabinet Member for Adults
	Wolverhampton Ring and Ride – District Advisory Group	Cllr (Labour)
	Wolverhampton Safeguarding Children's Board	Cabinet Member for Children and Young People
	Wolverhampton Safeguarding Adults Board	Cabinet Member for Adults
	Wolverhampton Sports Advisory Council	Cllr Steve Evans Cllr Celia Hibbert Cllr Sohail Khan Cllr Mak Singh
	Wolverhampton Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education	Cabinet Member for Education and Skills
	Wolverhampton Voluntary Sector Council*	Cllr Zee Russell (observer status)
	Tettenhall Relief in Need and Educational Charities	Mr Stephen Homer (four-year appointment until May 2022)

Note: *These observer status appointments, to strategically important organisations and groups, include the power for each representative to appoint a nominee except where the constitution of the body concerned precludes this arrangement.